India Habitat Centre, Lodhi Road, New Delhi – 110003 E-Mail:coaindia@rediffmail,registrar-coa@gov.in Phone: 011-49412100, Fax: 011-24647746

23th October, 2019

PRESS RELEASE

"Results of Elections of Office Bearers of the Council"

The Council of Architecture is established by the Parliament of India under the Architects Act, 1972 and vested with the responsibility of prescribing and monitoring standards of architectural education and profession and registering Architects all over India.

The Council consists of nominees of all State Govts/ UTs, IIA, AICTE, CPWD, Ministry of Defence, Central Government (MHRD), Institution of Engineers and Institution of Surveyors.

The Council is pleased to inform all concerned that during the recent elections held on 22nd October, 2019 Ar. Habeeb Khan, nominee, State of Maharashtra, has been elected as President, Council of Architecture and Ar. Sapna, Chief Architect, Dept. of Architecture, Govt. of Punjab, has been elected as Vice-President, Council of Architecture, for a period of three years.

Further, following members of the Council have been elected as Executive Committee members for a period of three years:

- 1. Ar. N. K. Negi, Architect-in-chief, PWD, Govt. of Himachal Pradesh;
- 2. Ar. Kapil Setia, Chief Architect, Dept. of Urban Planning, Chandigarh Administration;
- 3. Ar. Ramesh Kumar, Senior Architect, PWD, Andaman & Nicobar Administration;
- 4. Ar. Bansan Singh Thangkhiew, Senior Architect, PWD, Govt. of Meghalaya; and
- 5. Ar. Sadiqu Ali D.A., Principal, Dept Of Training & Technical Education, Lakshadweep

R. K. Oberoi Registrar 9873409122